Jessica Curry – Everybodys Gone to the Rapture (Original Soundtrack) (2015)

Artist: Jessica Curry
Title: Everybodys Gone to the Rapture (Original Soundtrack)
Genre: Soundtrack
Release Date: 2015
Label: Sony Classical
Duration: 01:06:45
Quality: FLAC 48kHz/24bit
Source: Qobuz

The video game “Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture” tells the story of the inhabitants of a remote English valley who are caught up in world-shattering events beyond their control or understanding. Made by The Chinese Room — the studio responsible for the hauntingly beautiful video game “Dear Esther” — this tale of how people respond in the face of grave adversity is a non-linear, open-world experience that pushes innovative interactive storytelling to the next level.

Jessica Curry is a BAFTA nominated composer and joint Studio Head at The Chinese Room, an award-winning game development studio based in Brighton. She wrote the “Dear Esther” score which won several prestigious awards for music and audio. Her award winning “Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs” score received a hugely positive reaction from fans and critics alike.

Jessica was a jury panel member for the 2014 BAFTAs and recognition for her work on environmental storytelling, audio and music has come from diverse sources including SXSW, Radio 3, Classic FM and international exhibitions at ZKM and MOMI New York. In 2015 Jessica was delighted to be named in MCV’s 100 Women in Games feature. Jessica is now working on The Chinese Room’s forthcoming PS4 title “Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture” — the game pre-release has already won Gamespot’s Best of E3 and was nominated for Best in Show and Best PS4 game by IGN.

01. Jessica Curry — All the Earth (0:56)
02. Jessica Curry — Finding the Pattern (4:45)
03. Jessica Curry — Liquid Light (2:20)
04. Jessica Curry — The Sleep of Death (1:59)
05. Jessica Curry — For Ever (1:22)
06. Jessica Curry — The Mourning Tree (1:36)
07. Jessica Curry — Disappearing (5:00)
08. Jessica Curry — All of My Birds (2:20)
09. Jessica Curry — A Choice (1:37)
10. Jessica Curry — The Seventh Whistler (1:54)
11. Jessica Curry — An Early Harvest (5:12)
12. Jessica Curry — The Fragmenting (1:18)
13. Jessica Curry — A Beautiful Morning (2:15)
14. Jessica Curry — Carry Me Back to Her Arms (2:21)
15. Jessica Curry — A Storm Over Yaughton (4:13)
16. Jessica Curry — Little White Lie (1:08)
17. Jessica Curry — Aurora (1:57)
18. Jessica Curry — Clouds and Starlight (2:30)
19. Jessica Curry — The Pattern Calls Out (3:10)
20. Jessica Curry — The Manifestation (3:06)
21. Jessica Curry — These Silent Numbers (1:31)
22. Jessica Curry — Primary Conduit (1:49)
23. Jessica Curry — I Hope You Find Peace (2:03)
24. Jessica Curry — Slipping Away (1:55)
25. Jessica Curry — Infinite Zero (1:22)
26. Jessica Curry — The End of All Things (1:55)
27. Jessica Curry — I am not Afraid (1:15)
28. Jessica Curry — The Light We Cast (3:12)


This entry was posted in Soundtrack and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.